Unveiled – Swarovski Collective 2016

Hot off the press – London, 11 August 2015. Swarovski announced the 15 designers who will comprise the Swarovski Collective 2016. The group of design talents will partner with Swarovski for their Spring/Summer and Autumn/Winter 2016 collections. Debuting this season are Rosie Assoulin, Thomas Tait, Tanya Taylor, Tome, Alexander Lewis, David Koma, Haizhen Wang and Vivienne Hu. Completing the roster are Christian Wijnants, Creatures of the Wind, Emilia Wickstead, Esteban Cortazar, Iris Van Herpen, Peter Pilotto, and Tim Coppens.

The coveted program will cover New York, London and Paris fashion weeks, providing the members of the collective a year-long financial and crystal product support. Designers will show their Spring/Summer 2016 collections which will take place between 10 September and 7 October 2015. A winner of the annual €25,000 Swarovski Collective Prize will be announced in May 2016.

The Swarovski Collective was founded in 1999 which started with Nadja Swarovski’s collaboration with Alexander McQueen and Isabella Blow. It encourages emerging and established designers to explore the creative boundaries of crystal use and craftsmanship. Over the past 16 years, the Swarovski Collective has supported over 150 designers including Alexander McQueen, Altuzarra, Proenza Schouler, Jason Wu, Wes Gordon, Rodarte, Alexander Wang, Hussein Chalayan, Viktor&Rolf, Christopher Kane, Erdem, Giles, Mary Katrantzou and Anthony Vaccarello.

Swarovski Collective 2016 Designers